Third Party Reviews

1
Nelson R. | December 09, 2018 |

"I have been going to this place for almost a year without no problems, however, after my visit today, that I don't think I'll ever come back. After signing in on the computer, the stylist called "Rina" approached me without even a smile or greeting, and had a grumpy face. Before my haircut, she rudely just asked to me "What am I gonna do with your hair?", and I specifically asked for "1/2 an inch trim on the top, and number 3 on the sides". During my haircut, she wasn't even paying attention to cutting my hair, she was just looking outside. I noticed she cutting my hair shorter than what I've wanted already, and I told her, "I think that's enough", however, she just kept cutting my hair. Of course, I am not satisifed with the end result of my hair, it is much shorter than what I wanted. After the haircut, during my payment, she didn't even ask for my loyalty card as they usually do, and just told me "to insert my card and press the green button". Today's visit was just very disappointing and irritating, that I had the urge to write this review. Later on today, I will a cap to hide this haircut. -.-"

2
Richard B. | December 09, 2018 |

"If you're not in the military, then this place is probably fine. I asked for a skin fade, but wound up walking out looking like I got a good haircut... three or four days ago. For the same price I could have gotten a razor fade from a standard barber. I wound up going back to my usual place, Mesa Barber Shop (not to be confused with Mesa Barber across the street, although they're not bad), to fix the fade."

5
Anonymous | December 04, 2018 |

"Really friendly staff. Fast service and they really take care of you (scalp massage, full face hot towel and that great tea tree oil tingle!) Also flatscreens viewable from all angles so no chance of getting bored. I didn't have much of a chance to watch anything though because I had a great conversation with my stylist as she was working on my hair. She did a great job and I walked out a short time later with a great haircut at a great price. This will be my new place to go whenever I need a trim."

5
Anonymous | December 05, 2018 |

"I've been going to sports clips Plaza Sorrento on Mira Mesa BLVD in San Diego for a little while now and I'm never dissatisfied or disappointed with the service and always walk out happy and with the best low fade ever (for all military who ask for medium or low fades at other places and end up with high and tights you probably know the struggle/frustrations haha). Karen, Rina, Beth, Chloe and the rest of the team are the best and are always super friendly and treat you like any friend would. They are professionals in what they do and I will continue to go here as long as I'm living in the area. If you want a great haircut and good conversation you definitely have to swing by!!"

5
Anonymous | December 04, 2018 |

"Nice, clean place . Beth was friendly and worked quickly! Def be back!"

5
Anonymous | December 06, 2018 |

"The staff was friendly and gave me a wonderful first time treatment! Highly recommend this location!"

5
Anonymous | November 28, 2018 |

"Have been seeing Karen for years. She’s the best. Wherever she goes I go (I followed her from the Clairemont location)."

1
Dan Doyle | November 28, 2018 |

"This place is awful. I went there today for a haircut and it was such a bad haircut and experience. I usually go to Sport Clips in Scripps Poway Parkway and they are great there! I will NEVER go to the one on Mira Mesa Blvd again. I checked the app and it said that there was no wait time. I checked in through the app. I was there 5 minutes later and I ended up waiting an hour! There was nobody waiting, but the two people cutting hair took forever cutting the people that they had in their chairs. About 20 minutes after I was waiting another man came in and checked in and he entered a lady's name for the haircut. The dark haired lady finished her haircut and then proceeded to drag her feet for 20 minutes waiting for the older lady to finish her client. This way she would get the guy who came in after me. That was complete BS after I was there first. Then I had my haircut by the older blonde lady and she butchered my head. I kept on explaining how I wanted my hair cut and she wasn't doing it the way I like. She then ended up using the clippers and chopping almost all my hair off. She kept running her mouth about Asians and was pissing me off. She was running her mouth with the prior customer and was giving me a headache!! Maybe she should try to learn how to cut hair and close her pie hole. I only got a haircut and she tried to charge me for the MVP haircut etc. at $28 She ended up charging me $23 for a simple haircut...no wash or anything. She didn't even offer any hair gel or anything. Then she wouldn't punch my haircut card from Sport Clips because she said that they are no affiliated with other Sport Clips stores. She didn't even see my card, I went to pull It out and she told me that she shouldn't punch it. The bottom line is that this place is awful and I'd rather drive a bit farther and go to the one on Scripps Poway Parkway! If I couldn't give them a negative star rating I would!!"

5
Cole S. | November 28, 2018 |

"Received a great haircut from a very kind woman, simple as that. Been going to this place since I moved to San Diego in the summer and I have only had positive experiences. My stylist Chloe was very nice and was able to produce exactly what I had wanted for a haircut (which must be hard because I barely know how to articulate what sort of hairstyle I want). 5/5!"

5
Anonymous | November 12, 2018 |

"My bf comes to this location regularly and is always raving about how wonderful the service is. Thank you for offering free haircuts on Veterans Day to those who have served. Great establishment and read only priced."